Ty Harper | Music,Video | Tuesday, January 24th, 2012

3rd single off producer SOUL’s “Galaxia” EP.

Previously: NEW VIDEO: SOUL “Up On Mars”

NEW MUSIC: Caliph “Shadow Of Death” (Prod. Boonie Mayfield)

Ty Harper | Audio,Music | Monday, January 23rd, 2012

Caliph’s “The Resignation” drops tomorrow (January 24th).

“Shadow Of Death” was produced by Denver’s Boonie Mayfield.

Previously: NEW VIDEO: Caliph “Who Are You” (Promo) (Directed by WILDOnez)



NEW MUSIC: Luu Breeze – The Town (DJ Pack)

rez | Music | Monday, January 23rd, 2012

I think it’s the muthphu*************in’ town!!! Salute Toronto. Full DJ pack courtesy of Luuis.

Last year was a big year for me. I got my first placement on a major album with the Game on R.E.D with Boi1da, and I dropped a mixtape  entitled ‘Hollalaluuie which created a lot of buzz with over 10,000 downloads.

Late in 2011, I recorded this song in a time where I was at a stand still. I’ve taken some time to develop my craft and I release this song as a statement. I want you to know that I’m using this year to show you what’s next to come.

As I work on my next project, I’ve decided to show how serious I am by releasing a song, video, or remix every week before I drop my next release, ThisTimeTomorrow. – Luu Breeze

DOWNLOAD: Luu Breeze – The Town (DJ Pack)


VIDEO: Notice – Message to Fans

rez | Video | Monday, January 23rd, 2012

Via So I guess Hakeem‘s not part of the group no more…

Look for some goodies coming from Toronto’s latest R&B group soon including their debut single/video “Sex Tape”.

Previous: NEWS: Show Stephens, Brian Notice, Stephon Hendricks & Hakeem Rose Form R&B Group “Notice”

NEW VIDEO: The Get By feat. Tanika Charles (Directed by Matt Pancer)

Ty Harper | Music,Video | Monday, January 23rd, 2012

Directed by Matt Pancer.

Visuals for The Get By’s collabo with the lovely Miz Chawls.

Produced by Mantis.


Off “Let Go” – available now on iTunes!

The Get By feat. Tanika Charles – Music Is For Love (DJ Pack) (Prod. Mantis)

The Get By feat. Tanika Charles – Music Is For Love (Prod. Mantis)

Producer – Matt Pancer
Production Assistants – Michel Richer, Sztella Muzslai
Graphics – Cambria Olding

Previously: NEW MUSIC: The Get By feat. Tanika Charles “Music Is For Love” (DJ Pack) (Prod. Mantis)

NEW VIDEO: Church Chizzle “Deadly Combination” (Freestyle) (Directed by Darren ‘D-Lo’ Lopes)

Ty Harper | Music,Video | Monday, January 23rd, 2012

Directed by Darren ‘D-Lo’ Lopes.


The “Go-To” Church Sunday Series | Week 4: Deadly Combination Freestyle

The song Deadly Combination is exactly as the title insisted, a deadly combination of two of the greatest MC’s to ever touch the mic. Both 2pac and Big L are now fallen legends, but Church Chizzle attempts to carry on their legacy over this classic instrumental. This goes to show that there are new generation cats that appreciate lyricism, while continuing to have fun.

Video Director: Darren “D-Lo” Lopes / @DdashLO
Recorded by: BoWes Music Productions
Mixed & Mastered by: Sound Resolve



Hit the jump for the full lyrics.

Previously: NEW VIDEO: Church Chizzle “Replay” (Directed by Darren ‘D-Lo’ Lopes)


VIDEO: Noah “40″ Shebib Interview @ NAMM 2012

rez | Video | Sunday, January 22nd, 2012

For audio nerds everywhere.

Noah Shebib, better known as 40, has already made a massive impression on the world of Hip Hop in his young career. 40 exploded onto the scene in 2009 making mix tapes with a (previously) underground rapper known as Drake. His bravely individual production style, which is at times both lush and minimalistic, that has made 40 one of the most unique and exciting new talents the world of Hip Hop.

Previous: INTERVIEW: Noah “40″ Shebib w/ MTV News

NEW MUSIC: Regular Robb – For Us feat. SonReal

rez | Music | Sunday, January 22nd, 2012

New joint from Robb off his upcoming The Regulars EP. Featuring Vancity’s finest, SonReal on hook duties.

The first single from the upcoming collaborative EP  “The Regulars”, a joint effort by Regular Robb with production handled by RealBlazeMusic.  

“The regulars is a collection of music which simply implies that we can make quality music on a regular basis”

Look out for upcoming singles and the release of the EP shortly.

DOWNLOAD: Regular Robb – For Us feat. SonReal

Previous: NEW MUSIC: Regular Robb feat. Promise & Jahron “Faithful” (Unofficial Remix)

VIDEO: The Airplane Boys – The Alignment (Trailer)

rez | Video | Sunday, January 22nd, 2012

Dope trailer for The Airplane Boys‘ new mixtape The Alignment which is dropping in Feb.

With their recognized skill to create captivating sounds and stories, The Airplane Boys prepare to take-off to higher musical grounds with the release of the first single “New Blood”, from their upcoming album Alignment.  The much anticipated second mixtape is set to release in February 2012.

Recently returning from a UK tour with Hip Hop icon, Snoop Dogg, the artistic duo is ready to soar onto the world-class stage of Coachella on April 15th and April 22nd, complementing the scheduled lineup with their magnetic energy and style.  With new music and raw life experiences under their wings, The Airplane Boys are sure to pump fresh blood into pop culture and align their craft with the industry’s best.

Previous: NEW MUSIC: The Airplane Boys – New Blood (Prod. Spinz)

NEW MUSIC: URBNET – Certified Vol. 1

rez | Music | Sunday, January 22nd, 2012

Nice look from URBNET. Here’s the info:

URBNET kicks off 2012 by launching a new series of music compilations. The latest addition to the label’s compilation line focuses on new singles from emerging artists. The series will also offer a sampling of songs from URBNET’s expanding roster, and this will be an opportunity to hear new music before it appears on full length releases. Certified selections are pulled from URBNET’s top 10 best new music list. The monthly list highlights the best new music submissions received by URBNET for release. Volume 1 is now available digitally and features new music from Ian Kamau, Motëm, royceBIRTH and Besque to name a few.


01. Ian Kamau – The Village
02. Besque – Not Enough Love
03. Motëm – All of the Above
04. Def3 – Real Talk
05. D-Sisive – Jolly Good Fellow
06. Dirtybird Beats – A Little Of Something
07. Cityreal – Passing Me By (ft Wes Mackey)
08. Factor – Club Soda OG
09. Fatty Down – Sippin’ A Beer Remix (Feat. Evil Ebenezer & Kyprios)
10. royceBIRTH – When The Music Stops
11, The Happy Unfortunate – 89 Vibin’
12. The Lytics – I’m Here

« Previous Page | Next Page » Powered by WordPress | Theme edited by Karla "hustleGRL" Moy | Contact us:

home loan sites | | loan payday quick until | | orlistat purification